Who and when must pass the verification (KYC)?

The verification (KYC) is mandatory if you are:

1. A resident of a high-risk country;

Example 1: A user from Ghana, which is considered to be a high-risk country, cannot deposit, trade or withdrawal funds from the exchange without being verified.

2. Your country isn’t considered as a high-risk one, but you intend to deposit greater to 30,000 EUR and/or withdraw greater to 30,000 EUR (in the amount of the equivalent in cryptocurrency) within a month;

Example 2: A user from Japan made a deposit of 29,900 euros, and within the same month he is willing to deposit another 105 euros. In this case, the user has two options: limit his deposit to 29,900 euros during the current month or pass the verification (KYC) since the total deposit amount of 30,005 euros* exceeds the established limit.

*The amount is calculated at the time the deposit/withdrawal request is submitted.

High-risk countries:

  • Afghanistan;
  • Albania;
  • Barbados;
  • Botswana;
  • Ethiopia;
  • Ghana;
  • Iraq;
  • Libya;
  • Nicaragua;
  • Nigeria;
  • Pakistan;
  • Panama;
  • Trinidad and Tobago;
  • Zimbabwe.

The verification (KYC) is not required if both of the following conditions are met:

1. You are not a resident of a high-risk country.

2. The funds you deposit or withdraw during a calendar month don't exceed the limit:
  • for deposits - 30,000 euros* (in equivalent);
  • for withdrawals - 30,000 euros* (in equivalent).

Example 3: During one month, a user from Finland has withdrawn an equivalent of 3,000 euros, then another 4,000 euros, and now intends to withdraw 500 euros. The total withdrawal amount would be 7,500 euros (in equivalent). In this case, both conditions are met: the limit of 30,000 euros is not exceeded and the user is not a resident of a high-risk country. Therefore the user can withdraw his funds without passing the verification (KYC).

*The amount is calculated at the time the deposit/withdrawal request is submitted.

The verification (KYC) procedure and use of the KickEX exchange are not possible (due to the legal and policy requirements of the AML/CFT) if you are a resident of a country from the prohibited list.

Prohibited countries:

  • American Samoa;
  • Democratic People’s Republic of Korea (North Korea);
  • Syria.